Graduation

I’ve graduated from CNU with my degree in Communications!

Now what?

Though I completed four years of writing papers, completing tests, exams, and quizzes, and participating in extracurricular activities, the Christopher Newport University (CNU) community beckons me to tread the campus again to remind myself from where I came. The people I befriended during those years were friendly and engaging. The relationships established will continue onward for I still keep in touch with students. While I leave behind CNU (though I will visit the campus often), I will move forward and strive toward a career that will, ultimately, be my line of work.  I hope to secure a job that will pay my student loan debts and help support my living in an apartment.

I have a vague idea what I will do in the future but I know the writing business is what I desire–not necessarily journalism. I found this profession to be one to be posted on job websites regularly. I know how to do journalistic pieces, but it’s not something I see myself doing definitely as a career. I wrote a total of twenty-one articles for CNU’s student-run newspaper The Captain’s Log starting as a contributing editor my freshman year in August 2011 and ending February 2015.

As I search for work, this verse emerges in my mind: “The Lord will work out his plans for my life– for your faithful love, O Lord, endures forever. Don’t abandon me for you made me”(Psalm 138:8).

Leave a Reply

