Daily Routine

It’s been a long time since I wrote a blog post because I didn’t know what I wanted to address.  When I compose blogs, I want it to be compelling to lure my audience to read it. Telling narratives is what I enjoy the most, especially personal experiences where I can add dialogue, scenery, and sensory details to portray a specific scene. Stories about my three years at CNU follow me as I retell noteworthy tales. I haven’t observed or experienced anything worthy of recounting, but when I do, I’ll be sure to tell you.

I have ample time to write on my blog about what is settled in my mind for the fall semester at CNU ended.  So far, my summer has me seeking employment, exercising at the Freeman Center at CNU, watching sitcoms like Arrested Development, game shows such as The Price Is Right and Let’s Make A Deal, and applying for scholarships. During the day, I’m alone at home. I noticed I adopted a routine after waking up: watch Let’s Make A Deal at 9:00 a.m., study my bible at 10 a.m., and tune in to The Price Is Right  at 11:00 a.m. In the afternoon, I hear court cases on Judge Judy involving ordinary  individuals entangled in disputes. Afterward, I watch a bit of Ronan Farrow Daily on MSNBC at 1:00 p.m (it usually at this time I eat lunch.)  I laugh at the Bluth family on Arrested Development at 2:00 p.m.  Once I finish these tasks, I usually retreat to my room and engage myself in some activity, like surfing the Internet or writing in my journal, or reading a book.

Near four or five o’clock, I head to the Freeman Center on campus to lift weights and sprint on the treadmill. I prefer to exercise after I eat, especially when I consume foods high in sugar and fat, because I burn off calories as I exercise. It doesn’t make sense to me for exercise to precede eating when I know I will indulge in fatty or sugary foods, considering I love sweet desserts. Does it make sense to you to spend an hour or two at the gym, sweating as you burn off fat and calories-only to indulge in unhealthy foods? It’s equal to washing your car before it rains. (Though I admit I have done that, but the weather is fickle sometimes, so it difficult to determine it. The forecasters are wrong at times, lending me to rethink about how to plan my day.)   If I know I’m going to exercise at sometime during the day, I will eat a sugary snack  following a cooked meal. It is then I go to the gym to burn off the sugars and calories. If I’m unable to go to the gym for whatever reason, I speed walk (or sprint) toward Sandy Bottom Nature Park and Meridan Parkside Apartments as I listen to tunes.

When I return home, I shower. Wheel of Fortune at 7:00 p.m. with Jeopardy at 7:30 p.m.  Afterward, (depending on the day), I watch a show on NBC, ABC, CBS.  Every Tuesday, I tune into America’s Got Talent.

I pray before sleeping.

Leave a Reply

